I’m BACKKK-all about camp!

Heyyyyyy! How are all you peeps doing? Enjoying summer? Boy I sure am! I absolutely adore summer, but that’s not anything new. I can’t believe I’m just now sitting down to type this post, it’s been way too long since I’ve posted so, sorry. I wanted to post this two weeks ago but ya know life happens:).

Two weeks ago I went to a music summer camp which was so so so much fun! I had such a blast. The camp was for four days, on the first day (we arrived in the afternoon so it was only half a day) after we met every one briefly I had a guitar lesson the teacher was really fun and laid back so it was a cool class, even though I wasn’t as advanced as the other kids playing there. I’m still trying to work on my Guitar skills, just need more time… and maybe some more discipline… That night there was singing and worship (every night there was actually, it was so amazing!).we slept at Shoresh,a town nearby,it was soo pretty there and I met my awesome roomies! Sweetest girls ever! DSCN2853 (2).jpg

Then on the second day I took singing lessons, which was so much fun! The teacher was just so sweet and precious. It felt good to have a singing lesson again, I took singing lessons when I was thirteen as part of my school requirements and I really enjoyed it so it was great to have the opportunity to take a lesson again! In the afternoon there were a few workshops that were really nice and then dinner, after dinner it was open mic night it was cool seeing everybody’s talents.

On the third day, this was one of the funnest days. I went to the filmmaking class and I was expecting that we would probably just learn how to film and how to use the camera etc’ but instead we had a professional filmer come and make a video to a song with us acting it out and stuff. It was really fun! Then in the afternoon we watched him edit it and put it all together it was pretty amazing! That evening me and my friends we outside right around sunset, wow, the sunsets there are so beautiful! andddd I got them to pose for me:) 20170629_165657 (2)20170629_161517 (2)

The fourth day was a blast in the morning we went to the pool which was so much fun and refreshing it was so hot.They blew up a slide at the end and it was fun sliding down it and going down backwards and headfirst you get the picture:). Then in the afternoon we practice with the band/team they put as in or we threw the football around. We brought our football to the camp, I am so glad we did we had a ton of fun with it!

On the last day we work up super late, we didn’t get to bed until around two thirty in the morning, it was the last night so we thought might as well make the most out of it:) so we talked and played games. Almost everyone missed breakfast that morning. We packed up took pictures and said good bye! I learned so much from this camp and such amazing inspiring people it was great!

20170629_155831 (2)

If you’re wondering what I  ate at the camp for four day(with sticking to my crohn’s/THM diet) this is what I did:

I made ahead muffins for breakfast I actually didn’t have to, since they always had boiled eggs and veggies there, that’s one great thing about most meals here there is always salads and lots of them! Then for lunch I made Flax flatbread(I forgot what it’s called!) and made a sandwich out of that with goat cheese and veggies. Then for snack I made superfood chews! so yummy! and PB cookies. Dinner was really good, there were tons of different salads to choose from and then the was fish and meat it was really delicious and for dessert they had fresh fruit, so I ate well. That’s about it my friends!

Can I be mean for a second? Here’s a sneak peek at next week’s post:) Mini Sourdough Bagels my Friends!20170713_133703 (2)

Have a great weekend:)

Avigail

 

Leave a Reply

