Ein Kerem Hiking Trip!

Halloo my dear peeps! Three weeks ago was my 17th birthday and for my B-day I really just wanted to go hiking, I love parties but I don’t really care for being the center of attention of the party I rather go hiking.  Also the weather was super nice so I was just aching to get out and to get to use my camera some more. My grandfather took me and a couple of my siblings off to Ein kerem, Ein kerem is in Jerusalem and is surrounded by the Jerusalem forest, the town itself is an art colonie, peoples gardens there are really unique and artsie. We went into a chocolate store there and I bought some organic cocoa beans they sounded so puristy and superfoodiesh  and I thought I’d like them, I feel so unpuristy now but they were pretty yuck. There I said it I’m a total purist traitor. I’m not quite sure what to do with them, nobody else in my family likes them. Well here’s one puristy point at least I didn’t spit them out when I first tried them like the rest of my family I actually ate two of them.  Have you ever tried raw cocoa beans? aren’t they pretty? Look at that color!image

Then after the chocolate store we sat and ate lunch and I found a ripe passion fruit on a vine! Lucky me! image

Then we started hiking towards Even Sapir and I was defiantly lugging behind taking all these pictures!image    This tree was so pretty!image

Then I walked pass a blooming almond tree that was buzzing with bumblebees! So I was able to snap this picture. I love bumblebees! There so cute! I still love ’em even though I’ve gotten stung by them. Well that was kinda my fault since I sorta stepped on it. Yah, don’t go walking around clovers buzzing with bees barefoot, lesson learned. Look at this bumblebee isn’t he a great poser?  imageAlmond trees were blooming everywhere now all the almond trees are covered with new green leaves.

imageIsn’t this pass just breathtaking? I was in heaven!image

Once we left Ein Kerem we went up and took a trail going through a mountain which was gorgeous, since we could see the view and all the mountains around us. I live in avery pretty country:). imageimageimage

At this point my cousin and sister were complaining like heck, so me and my grandfather and brother sped up and let them groan to themselves.  Then we made it to a cave that had freezing cold water in it and my grandfather went in and I was debating with myself if I wanted to go in but before I made up my mind I found myself pulling off my boots and walking in, I have a very strong pull towards water even towards very cold and trashy water! The water actually  got ,towards the end, chest high but knee high was enough for me!  bwww it was COLD!image

Then we hiked around a little more and headed home! It was such a fun day! Are you planing any hiking trips this spring? I’m hoping to do some more hiking on my Pesach vacation it’s only a week away. Yahoo!

Have a great week!

Avigail

Leave a Reply

