Finding Balance with Exercise

image

I have a problem, I don’t actually have any exercise pictures for my exercise/fitness posts. Because pictures of me exercising are just not worth taking let’s not talk about posting on here! Yah me all sweaty with half of my hair braided and the other half coming out of a braid, toothpaste splats on my t-shirt etc’ I’ll spare you! So I’m trying to think of a connection of this picture to this post, ummm give me a minute this is a hard one.Ooh I think I have something, ok so I’m a geene and am going to fulfill your wish to have exercise balance!  Ok that was a little lame if you have a better connection then let me know!

Now to fulfill your wish to having a balanced approach to exercise. I think that the most efficient way to exercise is to vary the type of exercise you do. That was the problem I found with kettle bell workouts, there is this mentality that kettlebells are the only way to exercise, and that you dont need any other sort of exercise. As much as I love kettle bell workouts I think it needs to be balanced. Kettle bells really work to strengthen the core which is amazing! Actually, I noticed a huge improvement in my posture once I started using the kettle bell! Problem is your core needs extra time to rest and rebuild muscle, atleast two days, unlike your abs/arms/legs which only need one day. So if your doing a kettle bell workout five days a week, it’s really too much for your core and it needs more time to rest. There’s a place for kettle bell workouts but it all needs to be balanced.

I’ve found that ever since I’ve been balancing my KB workouts with some Pilates, Barre, Dumbell workouts and cardio, I’ve become a lot stronger and I’ve learned so many more techniques. Don’t get stuck in a rut of the same workouts, change it up! There is so many fun workouts out there!

Also having a  balanced approach to the amount of time of working out is key! Working out for over 45 minutes six days a week is wayy to much! Your heading for major adrenal fatigue with that much working out. Keep to 20-30 minutes 4-5 times a week and you’ll find yourself much stronger!

Here are some of my favorite workout trainers on YouTube-

For kettle bells-

Lauren brooks- Best trainer for learning good form and your basic kettle bell mooves, also has some great workouts on YouTube!

https://m.youtube.com/user/kbellqueen

Holly Rigsby- Great Trainer has some great tips for good kettle bell form and your regular exercises without kettle bells, a couple great workouts too.

https://m.youtube.com/user/holidayjoi

FitnessbyAmy- she has the most variety of workouts, kettle bells, cardio, Tabata etc’ you name it she’ll have it!

https://m.youtube.com/user/BodyFitByAmy

and last but not least Suzanna Bowen!-Master of the barre! I’ve learned so much from her workouts, from breathing techniques to power house engagement, she’s awesome!

https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=suzanna+bown

Keep learning and keep changing it up! Let’s have some FUN! And remember it’s a privilege to be able to move its a miracle! We weren’t ment to sit around all day and just rust! We were born to move! Stay active don’t just workout for 20 minutes a day and call yourself good for the day, go play outside, go jump on a trampoline, dance around to some music, take the stairs over the elevator, your going up stairs? That’s good, race up the stairs! Excellent! Go scrub the bathtub(; go roughhouse with one of your siblings or kids. The ideas are endless for staying active!  Just get up and move!

❤Avigail

Save

Leave a Reply

