Seasons

IMG_2830Hellooo! How are all of you doing? I hope your doing fabulous!  I want to share about some stuff G-d has been teaching me throughout these past few months . I had a pretty bad flare up (with my crohn’s) for a couple months, not too long ago. After every hard season I gain and learn so many amazing lessons, it’s crazy how G-d uses these times to teach me so much! I think the lesson that really stuck with me this past time was to  never give up hope and that I am never ever alone When we go through hard seasons, it’s never ever used for nothing, we might not see the reason for it today, tomorrow or even in this earthly life, but G-d does. He sees the whole picture. It will turn out for good Because he IS GOOD.

“Give thanks to the Lord  for he is GOOD: His love endures forever” (Psalm 145:9)

There’s a parable told about a king who was passing through a town and heard a women screaming for help, for she was being robbed. The king heard her cry and came and rescued her from the robbers. The king returned to his castle, and asked the woman to marry him. The woman refused to come and live with him. The king longed to be with her so  he found the same robbers, that robbed her on the day she cried out to him, and told them to go and robb her again. This time he stood waiting until he heard her cry and came to ‘save’ the day once again. This time the women willingly went and lived with him in the castle. The women asked the king: “why did you send the robbers again?” And the king softly answered: ” because I desired to hear your voice”.

(The king here is G-d and the women, is us)

Many times the only way we will sit still and listen to G-d, is when we are smacked down on our faces with harsh circumstances. When the life we thought we had all put together, under (our) control,gets smashed. Sadly these are usually the only times we cry out to God, our ABBA. This is where he wants you! When we realize we can do noth-ing without him, and cry out for him. He yearns to hear us cry out to him! He is  standing there waiting for us to just run under his sheltering wings. “And you shall seek me and find me, for you shall search for me with all your heart” (Jer. 29;13)

lets us use these hard seasons to turn to our Abba, and cry out to him, for he hears our cries. He is the only one who can truly comfort and understand our anguished  spirit. And one day he will turn our mourning  into rejoicing! We can rejoice while we are still suffering for we Know that the best is yet to come! (It’s not easy though).
” You turned my wailing into dancing; you removed my sackcloth and clothed me with joy” (psalm 30:11)img_5170

Avigail❤

Leave a Reply

