Just Jump- Will you Trust?

Processed with Rookie Cam

Two years ago I went rock climbing in Ein Prat, with my family and friends. Ein Prat has gorgeous springs surrounded by cliffs. (Perfect for rock climbing.)

Once I was got my  harness on, and was all tied up to my Abba, I started working my way up the cliff, it was so much fun!

I just barely made it to the top of the cliff, but couldn’t continue anymore, since I was already hangin’ in the air, with no where to hold on to. Just relying on hopefully a strong rope, and some strong arms behind it.💪🏼😉   It was pretty cool just hangin’ in midair and lookin’ at the stunning view around!

I started working my way down. Midway down I got stuck on a ledge, the only way to continue was to jump off the ledge, it was pretty terrifying. My ten year old brother was so scared  that he started crying when he got to the same ledge (boy is he gonna kill me for sharing this one). After I got a good “JUST TRUST ME AVIGAIL! “From my Abba.

I did it, I Just Jumped!(talk about a relief:)

How many times does God ask us to just trust him? To just JUMP? To put aside our doubt, our fear? And to fully trust him? What are we missing out on because of our doubt? Will we even know what we missed?

What is he asking you to do today, right now? Will you just trust? Just Jump?

Look what he promises to those who trust him: “But those who trust in the Lord will renew their strength. They will soar high on wings like Eagles. They will run and not grow weary. They will walk and not faint” (Isaiah 40:31)

״וקוי ה׳ יחליפו כח, יעלו אבר כנשרים, ירוצו ולא ייגעו ילכו ולא ייעפו״

One thought on “Just Jump- Will you Trust?

  1. Pingback: ONE YEAR OF BLOGGING!! Whattt?!?! | avigailife

Leave a Reply

